top of page

Fitness Friday


Two weeks ago, I provided you with a peek inside of my home gym. Last week, I offered you a ton of exercise ideas with what I consider the three equipment basics: dumbbells, a resistance band, and a jump rope.

Now, as promised, here are three workouts you can try using only these three pieces of equipment. Enjoy!

Jump To Strength


All you need for this workout is a set of dumbbells and a jump rope. Easy peasy! Push yourself to get through five rounds as quickly as possible.

For the squats, deadlifts, and lunges, remember to keep your core tight and back flat.

For the cardio portions, try to complete them as quickly as possible with a jump rope.

This is a quick and easy workout you can do on the road as well. Simply pretend to have a jump rope, perform the squats and lunges bodyweight, and replace the deadlifts with glute bridges. It's that simple!

Stretch It

For this workout, all you need is a resistance band. Complete 3-5 rounds as quickly as possible, resting 1 minute between rounds.

For the lateral jumpovers and burpee hopovers, lay the resistance band vertically on the floor. Then follow these directions:

To complete a lateral jumpover, jump over the band sideways as quickly as possible.

To complete a burpee hopover, jump over the band sideways, drop down and complete one burpee, hop back up, and jump over to the other side of the resistance band.

Total Body Strength

For this workout, you'll want a set or two of dumbbells. Complete 10 reps of each exercise in Circuit 1. Repeat twice more for a total of three rounds. Then, rest 1 minute before moving on to Circuits 2 & 3.

There you have it. Three complete workouts that require little equipment and can be done in the comfort of your own home!

Before I leave you for the week, I wanted to follow up about my personal training exam. It had to be rescheduled for this morning at 11am, so be on the lookout for news either in my newsletter or on Facebook!

xoxo Olivia


My Journey of Nourishment

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page