top of page

It's Official!

Happy Monday!

I just wanted to take a minute to share my news from this past weekend.

First up, on Friday morning, I took my personal training test, which had been rescheduled from last Wednesday. I was nervous, but ready to just get it over with - and...

I passed!!

I am now an ACE Certified Personal Trainer. There are no words to describe how excited I am to start combining my personal training and health coaching into one complete package to help people like you reach their fullest health potential!

The other bit of news from this weekend is that I am also officially Insanity Live certified.

Many of you I'm sure have heard of P90X or Insanity or maybe you have even tried the DVDs in your own home. However, if you haven't, let me explain Insanity Live a bit.

Insanity Live is basically the DVD version brought to life in a group fitness setting. It combines strength training and high-intensity interval training into one complete workout that requires no equipment and helps you reach your max heart rate. The basis of Insanity Live is MAX Interval Training, allowing you to effectively burn fat and build muscle.

The format of Insanity Live can be tailored to fit a 30, 45, or 60 minute class, and has several "blocks" made up of 30 second intervals where you give your max effort before getting a short recovery period.

This summer, I will be teaching Insanity Live at the UNL City Campus Rec Center on Tuesdays at 5pm. There aren't as many participants in the summer classes, but I'm super excited to start teaching and hopefully encourage new participants to come try Insanity Live.

As for my personal training, I will interview for a job at the Campus Rec Center in the next week or so. I want to start out at the rec center so that I can continue to work on my personal training skills while I"m surrounded by a ton of help and support.

Alright - that's all I have for you this morning! I'm off to work for the day, followed by lifting back and biceps, and maybe a walk if it's nice enough this afternoon!

xoxo Olivia


My Journey of Nourishment

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page