top of page

Fitness Friday


Happy Friday everyone!

I'm really excited about the new workout I have for you today. I created it a while ago, but rediscovered it when I was home last weekend. It only takes 25 minutes, and it hits your entire body with high-intensity cardio and resistance training. It's perfect for a small home gym or when you are traveling in a hotel gym.

To perform the workout, briefly warmup (jumping jacks, high knees, bodyweight squats, jogging in place, etc) for a few minutes. Then, grab a timer and start with Circuit 1 for the first five minutes, rotating through the two movements as many times as possible in the five minutes. Rest 1 minute, and move onto the next circuit. There are four total, and the finale is a 1 minute plank. Enjoy!

Most of the movements should be familiar, but for those of you who are unfamiliar with power knees, follow these directions: bring your arms up above your head to the left and swing them down to meet your right knee, as you drive your right knee up, making a diagonal line and "crunching" your core. Repeat, moving as quickly and powerfully as possible and switch sides at the end of 10 reps.

Otherwise, this week has been full of interviews, equipment cleaning, and summer weather! Monday, Lincoln was hit with a huge rain, hail, and tornado storm. Luckily, I escaped the worst of it! Other areas weren't so lucky and had softball size hail covering their lawns like snow. Crazy!

Tuesday was sunny, warm, and beautiful (as per Nebraska weather). And Wednesday was much of the same.

Thursday, we were able to finish up cleaning all of the equipment at the city campus recreation center and get it all back into our fitness room closet. We have a ton of equipment that gets used fairly often, so it felt really good to clean and reorganize everything.

This weekend, I finally will have some free time after spending the past two weekends on the road. I'm excited to visit the farmer's market downtown for the first time this year, and maybe make a trip to Plato's Closet to sell some of my old clothes that are out of style or no longer fit (thanks to my new squat booty!).

Other than that, summer is in the air, and I'm loving the vibe! Sunshine, thunderstorms, no school in session - it's all sending positive energy into my life.

Have a great weekend!

xoxo Olivia


My Journey of Nourishment

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page